When you uninstall SpeedyBackup and reinstall it on the same computer, you will need to overwrite the existing space for that computer. If you do not do this, you computer may take up duplicate spaces on your account.

When you are attempting to uninstall SpeedyBackup, please ensure that the program is fully closed. SpeedyBackup may show a mini icon to the immediate left of the System Clock. If you see that SpeedyBackup is running from the system tray, please right click on the system tray mini icon and select exit.

 

To uninstall from Microsoft Windows 7 or Vista:

  1. Click the Windows Start button and select Control Panel. (For Windows Vista, you now need to select Control Panel Home located in the left pane.)
  2. For Windows 7, select Programs and Features. For Vista, select Uninstall a Program in the Program section.
  3. Select SpeedyBackup and click the Uninstall/Change button.
  4. If Windows UAC is enabled, click Yes. Otherwise, skip to the next step.
  5. Click Finish and restart your computer as prompted.

 

To uninstall the program from Windows XP:

  1. Click the Windows Start button and select Control Panel. Click the Add or Remove Programs link.
  2. Select SpeedyBackup and click Change/Remove.
  3. Click Finish and restart your computer as prompted.

Once you have uninstalled SpeedyBackup, please download it again and install once more.



To reinstall SpeedyBackup:

  1. Download and run the installer by clicking this link: http://www.speedybackup.com/download.html
  2. Double-click the installation file and follow the on-screen instructions.
  3. Click Next on the Welcome to SpeedyBackup Setup screen.
  4. Click I Agree to accept the license agreement.
  5. Select the type of install and then click Next. We recommend Default.
  6. Click Install to keep the default location.
  7. Select Run SpeedyBackup and then press Finish when prompted.

 

Once SpeedyBackup is installed and running, you can replace your previous seat:

  1. Open SpeedyBackup.
  2. Enter your account email address then click Next and enter your password.
  3. Choose Recover backed up files to take over the previous space.
  4. Click Yes to select the computer seat you just uninstalled.
  5. Enter a Name for the computer you are currently using.
  6. From the list, select the computer you are currently on, then click Next.
  7. Select the check-box that says Don't Recover, I Have All My Files if you do not need to recover previous files.
  8. Click Next, then click Done.