By default, SpeedyBackup is set to run automatically as long as your computer is on. This ensures that your files are backed up to our server on as close to a real-time basis as possible.  The downside of this option is that it uses your computer resources to perform these updates.

If you wish to edit the backup settings of SpeedyBackup to only update at specific times, please follow these instructions:

  1. Open SpeedyBackup and select the Settings page from the top of the program.
  2. Click the button marked Change Backup Schedule.
  3. Select the option marked Set Backup Times and enter your preferred times for the program to run updates. Please note, the computer must be turned on and the program running for the backup to successfully run.
  4. Click the button marked Save Settings.

Please let us know if we can provide further assistance or clarification.