On the Recover page, you will find options to browse your backed up files and restore recent or older versions.

By default, licensed SpeedyBackup accounts can only restore the most recent version of a file. You can obtain a feature upgrade if you would like to retrieve previous versions of files, up to and including original versions.

If you delete a file from your computer, SpeedyBackup will keep the backup of that file available for 15 days.

To search the entire backup contents or in specific backed up folders:

1. Select Recover from the left-hand side of SpeedyBackup.
2. In the search bar above, type the file name or file extension you are looking for.
3. Select a specific folder from the left panel to search only that folder.
4. Press Enter or click the magnifying glass icon. The Search Results appear in the right panel.

To browse your backed up files:

Double click a folder in the left panel or click the [+] icons to expand each folder.
When a folder is selected in the left panel, the contents of that folder will be displayed to the right.

To recover the most recent version of a file:

1. Select the file and click the Recover button. You can also right-click on the file.
2. Select Recover. If asked if you want to overwrite the existing file you can click No to go back, or click Yes to continue overwriting the existing file with the one that was recently backed up.
3. To choose where to restore the file, click Recover to new path. Select a folder in the next screen and click OK.

To recover an older version of a file:

1. Select the file and click the Recover old version button. You can also right-click on the file.
2. Click the version you wish to recover. The version number and date of revision are listed.
3. To overwrite the most current version of the file, select Recover and click Yes. You can retrieve the version you are overwriting by repeating these steps again.
4. To choose where to restore the file, click Recover to new path. Select a folder in the next screen and click OK.